Tag Archives: Royal Dutch Mint

Central Bank of Malta issues new Euro Coin Set dated 2013

The Central Bank of Malta will issue on June 24th a new euro coin set dated 2013. The set contains the eight Maltese euro coins as well as a €2 coin, commemorating the 1921 Constitution that granted self-government to Malta.



All coins are struck at the Royal Dutch Mint. The euro coins are designed by Noel Galea Bason while the €2 coin is designed by Ganni Bonnici.

The set will also includes a replica coin from the Byzantine period and comes packed in a distinctive presentation box. The mintage is limited to 35.000 sets.


The sets may be purchased from the Malta Coins Distribution Centre of the Central Bank of Malta or from the bank’s website.